UICOMP SPECIAL COMMITTEES

INSTITUTIONAL BIOSAFETY

Peter Gyarmati, PhD, Chair CBP Chris Gondi, PhD Medicine

Michael Appell, PhD USDA Kiran Kumar Velpula, PhD CBP

Sergey Malchenko, MD, PhD CBP Eleonora Zakharian, PhD CBP

Sherri Morris, Bradley

LABORATORY CHEMICAL SAFETY

Swapna Asuthkar, PhD, Chair CBP David Pinson, DVM, PhD HSEP

Ken-ichiro Fukuchi, MD, PhD CBP Bill Sandy Phys Plant

Christopher Gondi, PhD Medicine Erica Sung Support

Manu Gnanamony, PhD Pediatrics Krishna Veeravalli, PhD CBP

SAFETY

Brittany Clark, Chair Admin Affairs Lynne Keeton HR

Swapna Asuthkar, PhD CBP Deborah Lauseng, AMLS Library

Shruti Chakravarthy, MD David Pinson, DVM, PhD HSEP

Eileen Doherty, PhD Academic William Sandy Physical Plant

Affairs

Patty Eandi Deans Office Tracy Soltesz, PhD HSEP

Manu Gnanamony, PhD Pediatrics Barb Staggs Purchasing

Chris Gondi, PhD Medicine Robert Tapp CIS

Lisa Roeder Admin Affairs

INSTITUTIONAL ANIMAL CARE

Krishna Kumar Veeravalli, PhD, CBP Sergey Malchenko, PhD CBP

Chair

Wendy Bucklin, (Ex-Officio) IRB David Pinson, DVM, PhD (Attending HSEP

Veterinarian)

Richard Clevenger, Non- Mindy Reeter (Non-Scientist IRB

Affiliated Member Member)

UICOMP SPECIAL COMMITTEES

Angela Daniels (Ex-Officio)	LACF	Stephanie Sampson (Ex-Officio)	LACP
Jenna Regan, PhD	HSEP	Deb Wolf (Alternate for Non- Scientist Member)	IRB
Emily Dawson, MS, Ed (Alternate for Non-Affiliated Member Rone-Chun Lin, MD	Medicine	Junling Yang, PhD (Alternate Member for Scientist Role) Kiran Kumar Velpula, PhD	CBP CBP

LIBRARY

Michael Frasca, MD, Chair	Medicine	Jon Fisher, PhD	HSEP
Swapna Asuthkar, PhD	СВР	Chris Gondi, PhD	Medicine
Jim Ausfahl, MD	DCFM	Elif Kesaf- Class of 2023	
Adrianna Borys-Class of 2023		Deborah Lauseng, AMLS	Library
Allan Campbell, MD	HSEP	Alfonse Masi, MD	Medicine
Subramanyam Chittivelu, MD	Pediatrics	Glenn Miller, MD	Academic Affairs
Aaron Costerisan, MD	DFCM	Bret Olson-Class of 2025	
Joshua Croland, MD	OB/GYN	Timothy Schaefer, MD	EM
Jacqueline Fischer, MD	Medicine	Charissa Carroll-Class of 2024	
Nitin Das Kunnathu Puthanveedu, MD	Medicine	Anu Vishwanath, MD	Pediatrics
		Basil Zakkar-Class of 2026	

JAMES SCHOLAR

Sara Donohue, PhD, Chair	Administration	Kalyani Nair, PhD	Medicine
Lisa Barker, MD	EM	Jenna Regan, PhD, Secretary	HSEP
Brian Bamberger, MD	Medicine	Bento Soares, PhD	СВР
Amy Christison, MD	Pediatrics	Sandeep Tripathi, MD	Pediatrics
Andrew Darr, PhD	HSEP	Kiran Velpula, PhD	СВР
Christopher Gondi, PhD	Medicine	Neelam Verma, MD	OB/GYN

UICOMP SPECIAL COMMITTEES

Jessica Hanks, MD (Ex-Officio)	Medicine	Kevin Wombacher, PhD	Academic Affairs
Praveen Kumar, MBBS	Pediatrics	Eleonora Zakharian, PhD	СВР
Alfonse Masi, MD	Medicine	Manu Gnanamony, PhD	Pediatrics